@ 2022 Advocate Channel.
All Rights reserved

Jeopardy! has announced its newest line-up of guest hosts.

After the passing of long-time host Alex Trebek in November, the hit game show revealed that it would not permanently fill the host opening just yet, and instead, would feature various guest-hosts. On Tuesday, Jeopardy! shared its most recent additions to the hosting list, which includes "Today" co-anchor Savannah Guthrie, "The Doctor Oz Show" host Dr. Mehmet Oz, CNN anchor Anderson Cooper and CNN Chief Medical Correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta.

A donation will be made on each host's behalf to a charity of their choosing.

Jeopardy! Executive Producer Mike Richards said:

"We look forward to each guest host bringing their unique abilities to the show and to our contestants winning a lot of money that we can match for charity."

Ken Jennings is acting as the current host and will be followed by Richards. Throughout the season, Katie Couric, Aaron Rodgers, Bill Whitaker and Mayim Bialik will also serve as hosts. Jeopardy! has yet to announce a permanent host.

From our sponsors

From our partners

Top Stories