@ 2024 Advocate Channel.
All Rights reserved

Inside YouTube's Global New Year's Eve Worldwide Celebration

Goodbye 2020, Hello 2021!

I think we've all had enough of 2020, right? Youtube is too, as they just announced they're hosting a global virtual New Year's Eve celebration to ring in 2021. The Hello 2021 event will bring together some of the world's biggest and most influential people and celebrities.

Each country's Youtube special will have different artists and performers:

Juanpa Zurita and Storm Reid will be the hosts of Hello 2021: Americas with performances byDua Lipa, J Balvin, YG, Karol G and Kane Brown. Celebrity guests will include Matthew McConaughey, Demi Lovato, RuPaul, Emma Chamberlain, the D'Amelio Family, Larray, Marques Brownlee, Dude Perfect, Brad Mondo, ZHC and the Dolan Twins. The premiere will begin December 31st at 10:30/9:30c.

Hello 2021: UK will have special guests like Behzinga, Big Narstie, Katherine Ryan, Michael Coel, Kurupt FM, Yammy, WillNE, Holly H, Natasia Demetriou and performances by Dua Lipa, Anne-Marie, MNEK w/ Joel Corry and Aitch & AJ Tracey. The show starts at 10:30 GMT on December 31st.

Hello 2021: Korea will include Sechan Yang and Jesung Hwang as hosts and guests GGILGGIL Market, Tester Hoon, Balming Tiger, and more at 11 pm KST.

Hello 2021: Japan hosts will be Orutana Channel and Mochizuki Rie with guests Tokai On Air, Puritto Channel, Emirin, Paparapys, Skypeace, Vamyun, Dekakin, Hanaodengan, and M.S.S Project at 11:45 pm JST.

And, last but not least, Hello 2021: India will start at 11 pm IST with a performance by Dua Lipa, and India's biggest stars like Tiger Shroff, Badshah, Zakir Khan, Jonita Gandhi, Benny Dayal, and Aastha Gill.

Each New Year's party will be produced by Fremantle.

You can watch all of these specials on their country's Youtube Spotlight Channels.

Related Articles Around the Web

From our sponsors

From our partners

Top Stories

Caroline Linch