@ 2023 Advocate Channel.
All Rights reserved

Beyoncé's Renaissance Album Leaks Online Two Days Ahead of Release

Beyoncé's Renaissance Album Leaks Online Two Days Ahead of Release

The countdown to Renaissance has been... interrupted.

The Beyhive has been eagerly waiting for Beyoncé’s Renaissance to come out on July 29, but in a genuinely surprising twist the album has now leaked online.

According to Variety, Beyoncé’s seventh studio album has leaked “approximately 36 hours before its scheduled release.”

The publication noted:

“Social media was filled with comments on the leak and Variety was able to find high-quality flac files that certainly sound like the album within a matter of minutes. Some posts showed CD copies of the album for sale, apparently in Europe.”

Last week, the full tracklist and credits of Renaissance were released to the press. The album will feature production, collaborations, and samples from artists such as Jay-Z, Drake, Hit-Boy, Nile Rodgers, Raphael Saadiq, Labrinth, Pharrell, Giorgio Moroder, No I.D., The-Dream, and James Brown.

More recently, reports came out that Beyoncé is dedicating Renaissance to her children, as well as her mother Tina Knowles and gay uncle Johnny. Bey’s uncle Johnny was one of the people who helped raise her, but he unfortunately died of complications from AIDS in later years.

The upcoming album will feature 16 songs: “I’m That Girl,” “Cozy,” “Alien Superstar,” “Cuff It,” “Energy,” “Break My Soul,” “Church Girl,” “Plastic Off the Sofa,” “Virgo’s Groove,” “Move,” “Heated,” “Thique,” “All Up in Your Mind,” “America Has a Problem,” “Pure/Honey,” and “Summer Renaissance.” However, the only official song that has been released off of Renaissance so far is the hit single “Break My Soul,” which you can listen to below.

From our sponsors

From our partners

Top Stories